VCT Ascension 2023 Americas & EMEA: Results, schedule and Valorant team

Spread the love

The VCT Ascension tournaments are currently underway in EMEA as teams fiercely compete for promotion to the international league. In the Americas region, the promotion tournament has concluded with The Guard emerging victorious with a 3-1 victory over M80. Stay updated on the schedule and scores right here.

Overview of the VCT Ascension Tournaments

The second year of the revamped Valorant Champions Tour (VCT) circuit introduces an expanded format with 11 teams in each of the three international leagues through a promotion system.

The Ascension tournament in each region showcases the top Challengers teams competing for the opportunity to secure a two-year spot in the prestigious international league.

Riot Games announced this new VCT Challengers ecosystem in the summer of 2022, ensuring the expansion of the international leagues by one team annually until 2027.

The teams that earn promotion will enjoy the same benefits as the ten partner organizations, including access to revenue share and the possibility of attending international events.

Now, let’s delve into the details of the VCT Ascension tournaments in the Americas and EMEA.

VCT Ascension Americas (June 30 — July 9)

The VCT Ascension Americas tournament has reached its conclusion, culminating in a thrilling Grand Final where The Guard outperformed M80 with a score of 3-1.

The organization displayed exceptional performance throughout the entire tournament, going undefeated in the group stage and dropping only two maps during the playoff stage.

Impressively, The Guard’s entire team dominated the statistical leaderboard of the tournament, with all five players ranking in the top 10 of the VLR rating. The squad made minimal changes from its 2022 lineup, with Ian ‘tex’ Botsch joining the team to replace Ha ‘Sayaplayer’ Jeong-woo.

Their seamless teamwork and experience together were evident on the LAN stage in São Paulo, Brazil, as they fearlessly faced fierce competition from South America and M80.

Fans can eagerly anticipate seeing The Guard compete in tier 1 Valorant competitions once again when the VCT season commences in 2024.

How to Watch

Tournament Format

  • Round-robin group stage with best-of-three (Bo3) matches for seeding purposes.
  • Double-elimination bracket with all matches being Bo3, except for the grand final, which will be a best-of-five (Bo5) match.

Schedule and Results

Playoffs (July 3 — July 9)

Day 1: July 3

  • Upper Round 1:
    • 00 Nation 0-2 FUSION | PT: 1 PM | ET: 4 PM | GMT: 9 PM
    • M80 2-0 9z | PT: 4 PM | ET: 7 PM | GMT: 12 AM

Day 2: July 4

  • Upper Round 2:
    • The Union 2-0 FUSION | PT: 1 PM | ET: 4 PM | GMT: 9 PM
    • The Guard 2-0 M80 | PT: 4 PM | ET: 7 PM | GMT: 12 AM

Day 3: July 5

  • Lower Round 1:
    • 00 Nation 0-2 M80 | PT: 11 AM | ET: 2 PM | GMT: 7 PM
    • 9z 2-0 FUSION | PT: 2 PM | ET: 5 PM | GMT: 10 PM
  • Upper Final:
    • The Union 1-2 The Guard | PT: 5 PM | ET: 8 PM | GMT: 1 AM

Day 4: July 8

  • Lower Round 2:
    • M80 2-0 9z | PT: 11 AM | ET: 2 PM | GMT: 7 PM
  • Lower Final:
    • The Union 0-2 M80 | PT: 2 PM | ET: 5 PM | GMT: 10 PM

Day 5: July 9

  • Grand Final:
    • The Guard 3-1 M80 | PT: 11 AM | ET: 2 PM | GMT: 7 PM

Group Stage (June 30 — July 2)

Group A

PlacementTeamRecord
1The Union2-0
2M801-1
3FUSION0-2

Group B

PlacementTeamRecord
1The Guard2-0
200 Nation1-1
39z0-2

Participating Teams

  • M80 (North America): koalanoob, Zander, NiSMO, eeiu, johnqt
  • The Guard (North America): trent, JonahP, neT, valyn, tex
  • FUSION (LATAM North): Mited, Theory, Edu, Virtyy, Darker
  • 9z (LATAM South): Tuli, david, deigara, mizu, Rubkkoide
  • The Union (Brazil): GuhRVN, raafa, pancc, ntk, Askia
  • 00 Nation (Brazil): shion, b4rtiN, xand, bezn1, artzin

VCT Ascension EMEA (June 30 — July 16)

The VCT Ascension EMEA tournament will kick off with an online group stage featuring ten teams. Nine teams will emerge from the Challengers Leagues, while the final team will be determined through a Play-In tournament. The playoff stage will be held at the VCT EMEA Coliseum in Berlin.

How to Watch

Tournament Format

  • Round-robin group stage with best-of-three (Bo3) matches. The top two teams from each group will advance to the playoffs.
  • Single-elimination bracket with all matches being Bo3, except for the grand final, which will be a best-of-five (Bo5) match.

Schedule And Results

Group Stage: June 30 – July 4

Playoffs: July 13 – July 16

Day 1: July 13

  • Upper Round 1:
    • Acend 2-0 Gentle Mates | PT: 8 AM | ET: 11 AM | GMT: 4 PM
    • Apeks 2-0 SAW | PT: 11 AM | ET: 2 PM | GMT: 7 PM

Day 2: July 14

  • Upper Final:
    • Acend vs. Apeks | PT: 8 AM | ET: 11 AM | GMT: 4 PM
  • Lower Round 1:
    • Gentle Mates vs. SAW | PT: 11 AM | ET: 2 PM | GMT: 7 PM

Group Stage (June 30 — July 4)

Group A

PlacementTeamRecord
1Acend3-1
2SAW3-1
3Digital Athletics2-2
4CGN Esports1-3
5DSYRE1-3

Group B

PlacementTeamRecord
1Apeks4-0
2Gentle Mates3-1
3FOKUS2-2
4Team Falcons1-3
5Case Esports0-4

Participating Teams

  • Apeks (Polaris): Mistic, Enzo, keiko, Magnum, ShadoW
  • CGN Esports (DACH): auzry, Shazeo, elllement, BennY, Vince
  • Case (Spain): Yurii, Kiles, Ease, MiniBoo, roxie
  • Gentle Mates (France): logaN, beyAz, Wailers, TakaS, nataNk
  • Digital Athletics (Turkey): skyLeN, cacan, Masic, Ruxic, DeepMans
  • SAW (Portugal): tomaszy, Fizzy, Bati, DaviH, Addicted
  • Acend (East): MONSTEERR, Br0die, baddyG, musashi, ALIVE
  • Team Falcons (MENA): alvar, Moh, OuTLaW, SpY, KHaaLiD
  • DSYRE (Italy): caydeN, Xazyy, Tag, Wackie, Feqew
  • FOKUS (Play-In): YaBoiLewis, JUGi, Lime, KPZET, waddle

With exciting battles unfolding in the VCT Ascension tournaments in the Americas and EMEA, Valorant enthusiasts are in for a treat. Stay tuned for more gripping matches as teams strive for glory and a chance to secure their place in the international league.

If you enjoyed reading our article about VCT Ascension 2023 Americas & EMEA: Results, schedule and Valorant team, We would greatly appreciate it if you could share your thoughts and views in the comment section.

Don’t forget to share this article on VCT Ascension 2023 Americas & EMEA: Results, schedule and Valorant team and visit our Valorant page for more news, updates, tips, and tricks.